Email Setup Center
  • Home »
  • Remove Syncing Mail

How To Remove Syncing Mail?

Removing syncing emails on your device is quite simple and easy than you think. You have to stop or disable sync before removing the syncing mail. To know how to remove syncing mail, keep reading the instructions below.

How To Remove Syncing Mail

Disabling Sync And Removing The Syncing Mail On Android:

  • Step 1:On your Android phone, touch the Settings icon on the applications screen to launch the Settings app.
  • Step 2:Scroll down the page to the Accounts section and tap on Google.
  • Step 3:Choose your Google email account and tap the Sync account or Account sync button.
  • Step 4:Toggle off the Gmail slider to disable the email sync.
  • Step 5:Next, open the Gmail app on your phone and tap the Menu icon at the top-left corner.
  • Step 6:Choose your name and email account and then tap on Manage Accounts.
  • Step 7:Select Personal (IMAP) and tap the account you wish to remove from your phone.
  • Step 8:Next, tap the Menu icon at the top-left corner and select the Remove account option.
  • Step 9:If prompted, tap Remove account to confirm your action.
  • Step 10:Now, your syncing mail has been removed from your Android phone.

Disabling Sync And Removing The Syncing Mail On iPhone:

  • Step 1:On your iPhone, touch the Settings icon on the applications screen to launch the Settings app.
  • Step 2:Tap on Mail, Contacts, Calendar and select the email account to remove the sync.
  • Step 3:Toggle off the Mail, Contacts, Calendar, and Notes sliders.
  • Step 4:You have now disabled the sync for the email account on your iPhone.
  • Step 5:To remove the syncing mail, open the Settings app again and tap on Mail, Contacts, Calendar.
  • Step 6:Choose your email account from the disabled list and tap the Delete Account button.
  • Step 7:If prompted, enter your password or tap Delete from my iPhone to confirm your action.
  • Step 8:You have now seen how to remove syncing mail from your iPhone.